NEWS

POSITION:HOME > NEWS >

Description and measures for winter freezing prevention of closed cooling tower equipment

TIME:2020-08-19 CLICK:
       The evaporative cooler (closed cooling tower) is to place the heat exchange components (coil or tube bundle) inside the equipment, through the forced convection of the axial flow fan, and the heat exchange of spray water and circulating water to ensure the cooling effect. Due to the closed cycle, it can ensure that the water quality is not polluted, can well ensure the efficient operation of the main equipment, and increase its service life. When the outside temperature is low, the spray water system can be stopped to save water. With the implementation of national energy conservation and emission reduction policies and the increasing shortage of water resources, the closed cooling towers produced by our company have been widely used in metallurgy, electric power, petroleum, chemical and other industries.
       The winter temperature in northern areas is usually below zero, and the problem of frost prevention in the operation of closed cooling towers has become increasingly prominent. If it is not solved well, the heat exchange tubes or other parts of the cooling tower may be damaged by freezing. According to the process characteristics of different users, some closed cooling towers run all day in winter, some run for part of the time, and some stop running completely. However, it is necessary to consider the issue of winter equipment antifreeze.
       In response to the above situation, the user is provided with equipment antifreeze requirements and operating specifications:
 1. Anti-freezing measures for occasions that are basically not used in winter
       If the closed cooling tower does not need to be operated in winter, the spray water and the circulating water inside the heat exchange tube must be drained when it is shut down.
       Specific operation sequence:
       ① Turn off the power of the axial flow fan and spray water pump successively;
       ② Close the equipment inlet valve, open the tube bundle vent and drain sealing cover, connect the DN32 water pipe to the tube bundle drain pipe to introduce the water in the tube bundle into the water tank, then close the water tank replenishment valve, open the drain valve to empty the water tank, and turn on the spray water pump The drain outlet drains the water in the pump body;
       ③ Open the bottom line plug of each pipe pass, and use high-pressure air to drain the residual water in the pipe;
       ④ Install the wire plug to the equipment, and cover the tube bundle to vent and drain.
       (For a closed cooling tower with a flexible coil structure, when it is out of service, open the inlet and outlet valves of the equipment to drain the medium in the pipe)
2. Antifreeze measures for occasions during operation
       As the equipment load becomes smaller in winter, for a system with multiple equipment running in parallel, the fans and pumps of some equipment should be disabled, and the internal heat exchange tube (not less than 80% of the design flow) should be kept running; the antifreeze of a small circulating water system can be considered Add ethylene glycol solution; adding antifreeze can solve the problem at one time without worries.
       Ethylene glycol solution is the main component of most antifreeze liquids. Refer to the following table for antifreeze formula:
Ethylene glycol(wt%) 0 10 20 30 40 50 58 80 90 100
Freezing point(C) -0.0 -3.5 -8 -15 -24 -36 -48 -47 -59 -63
Antifreeze of spray water system:
       For equipment with electric heaters, it is generally turned on when the spray water is lower than 5°C, and stopped when the spray water is above 8°C. The temperature probe transmits the signal to the control cabinet to automatically control the start and stop of the electric heater.
       For equipment where the sprinkler pump is turned on and prepared, the flange of the upper water pipe on the side of the deactivated pump should be sealed with a flange cover or the spare water pump should be removed to ensure that there is no water in the water pipe on the side of the deactivated;
Specific operation sequence:
       ①Turn off the power of the spray pump first;
       ②Put the upper water pipe butterfly valve to the fully open position, and then remove the PVC water connection pipe on the side of the disabled pump;
       ③Choose a suitable flange cover (usually DN125 for the upper water pipe flange) to close the deactivated side;
       ④Turn on the sprinkler pump to be used and check whether the water flange on the side of the stop is leaking. If the water leaks, tighten the flange bolts or replace the sealing gasket.
3. Anti-freezing measures for occasions of year-round operation
       If the equipment works uninterruptedly, antifreeze is not required. When the ambient temperature is between 0℃ and -5℃, antifreeze measures must be taken when the machine is shut down for more than 10 hours. When the ambient temperature is between -5℃ and -10℃, antifreeze measures must be taken when the machine is shut down for more than 5 hours. Measures: when the ambient temperature is lower than -10°C, anti-freezing measures must be taken when the machine stops for more than 1 hour. The specific anti-freezing measures can refer to the anti-freezing measures of some operating occasions.
       Please use our company's closed cooling tower for frost protection according to your company's specific situation. If you have any questions or special circumstances, please contact our company's after-sales department, and we will provide you with quality services.

ARTICLES
展开

闭式冷却塔
新闻资讯

当前位置:主页 > 新闻资讯 >

闭式冷却塔设备冬季防冻相关说明及措施

发布时间:2018-01-16 点击次数:
       蒸发式冷却器(闭式冷却塔)是将换热部件(盘管或管束)置于设备内部,通过轴流风机强制对流、喷淋水与循环水的热交换保证降温效果。由于采用了密闭式循环,其能够保证水质不受污染,能够很好的保证主设备的高效运行,提高其使用寿命。当外界气温较低时,可以停掉喷淋水系统,起到节水效果。随着国家节能减排政策的实施和水资源的日益匮乏,我公司生产的闭式冷却塔在冶金、电力、石油、化工等行业中得到广泛的应用。 
       北方地区冬季气温通常在零度以下,闭式冷却塔的运行防冻问题日益突出,如果解决的不好,可能冻坏换热管或冷却塔其他部件。根据不同用户工艺特点,闭式冷却塔有的冬季全天运行,有的部分时间段运行,有的完全停止运行。但都必须要考虑冬季设备防冻问题。
       针对以上情况给用户提出设备防冻要求及操作规范:
 1、冬季基本不用的场合防冻措施
       如果在冬季闭式冷却塔不需要运行,停机时,必须将喷淋水和换热管内部循环水排空。
       具体操作顺序:
       ① 先后关闭轴流风机、喷淋水泵电源;
       ② 关闭设备进口阀门,打开管束放气、排污密封盖,用DN32水管连接到管束排污管上将管束中的水导入水箱中,然后关闭水箱补水阀门,打开排污阀将水箱放空,打开喷淋水泵排污口将泵体存水排空;
       ③ 打开每个管程最底排丝堵,用高压空气将管内残余水排出;
       ④ 将丝堵对应安装到设备上,盖上管束放气、排污口。
       (对于柔性盘管结构的闭式冷却塔,停用时将设备进出口阀门打开,即可将管内介质排空) 
2、部分时间段运行的场合防冻措施
       由于在冬季设备负荷变小,对于多台设备并联运行的系统,部分设备的风机水泵停用,应保持换热管内部(不小于80%设计流量)运行;对于小型循环水系统的防冻可以考虑加乙二醇溶液;加防冻液能够一次性解决问题且无后顾之忧。
       乙二醇溶液是大多数防冻液的主要成分,防冻配方参考下表: 
乙二醇(wt%) 0 10 20 30 40 50 58 80 90 100
凝固点(C) -0.0 -3.5 -8 -15 -24 -36 -48 -47 -59 -63
喷淋水系统的防冻:
       在对于设置电加热器的设备,一般在喷淋水低于5℃时开启,8℃以上停掉。温度探头将信号传递至控制柜,自动控制电加热器的启停。
       对于喷淋水泵一开一备的设备,应将停用泵侧上水管法兰用法兰盖进行密封或拆除备用水泵,保证停用侧上水管内无积水;
具体操作顺序:
       ①先关闭喷淋水泵电源;
       ②将上水管蝶阀放到全开位置,然后拆下停用泵侧PVC上水连接管;
       ③选用合适的法兰盖(上水管法兰通常为DN125)将停用侧封闭;
       ④开启要使用的喷淋水泵,检查停用侧上水法兰是否漏水,若漏水紧固法兰螺栓,或更换密封垫片即可。 
3、常年运行的场合防冻措施
       如果设备不间断工作则无需防冻,环境温度介于0℃至-5℃时,停机10小时以上必须有防冻措施,环境温度介于-5℃至-10℃时,停机5小时以上必须有防冻措施,环境温度低于-10℃时,停机1小时以上必须有防冻措施。具体防冻措施可以参照部分时间段运行场合防冻措施。
       请使用我公司闭式冷却塔的用户根据贵公司具体情况进行防冻保护,如有疑问或特殊的情况,请联系我公司售后部门,我们将给你提供优质的服务。